Skip to main content

2024 Board of Directors Nominees

The 2024 Fiber Broadband Association board elections will occur on December 5th at the Annual Fiber Broadband Association Premier Member Meeting in Palm Springs, California. The Association’s nine Board members are elected for three-year terms, staggered to allow openings for three Directors each year. Each Board member may only serve two consecutive terms. No more than one person from any Premier Member company may serve on the Board at any time. A complete description of expectations for the Association’s Board of Director members can be found on the Board of Directors’ Responsibilities page.

Premier member representatives unable to attend the meeting may vote by absentee ballot, which will be sent to all designated member company representatives on November 20, 2023. Absentee ballots must be sent to and received prior to the vote on December 5. All voting is by “sealed” ballot and will be kept confidential.
All comments and questions regarding the voting process should go to

Below are the nominees for the 2024 FBA Board of Directors election. Each nominee has completed a Board questionnaire to present their qualifications as well as a 3-minute video. Click the links below to read more information on the nominated individuals and to watch their short videos.

Lori Adams Lori Adams
VP of Broadband Policy and Funding Strategy - Nokia
Heather Burnett Gold Heather Burnett Gold
VP, External Affairs - Mears Broadband
Joanne Hovis Joanne Hovis
President - CTC Technology & Energy
Darin Howe Darin Howe
FTTx Solutions Manager - Corning Optical Communications
Patrick Jacobi Patrick Jacobi
SVP Telecom NA - Prysmian Group
Daniel Romer Daniel Romer
VP of Sales, Americas - STL
Rob Shema Rob Shema
Director of Business Development and Government Affairs - altafiber
Paul Weintraub Paul Weintraub
Director of International Business - Superior Essex Communications