Skip to main content

2024 Fiber Broadband Association Board of Directors Election

About the FBA Board of Directors Election Process

The Association’s nine Board members are elected for three-year terms, staggered to allow openings for three Directors each year. Each Board member may only serve two consecutive terms. No more than one person from any Premier Member company may serve on the Board at any time. A complete description of expectations for the Association’s Board of Director members can be found on the Board of Directors’ Responsibilities page.

Any Association member can nominate a candidate. Candidates may also self-nominate. Candidates for the FBA Board of Directors must be employed by a Premier Member company in good standing, and the company is required to be a Premier Member for at least one year. Each candidate will need to complete a Board Questionnaire by October 27, 2023. All candidates will be required to review, acknowledge, and sign off on the Responsibilities and Accountabilities of FBA Board Members document by this date as well. We also require candidates to produce their own 3-minute video as part of their nomination. To assist with this, we have included some tips and suggestions below. Please note that 3 minutes is the maximum video length, and any videos over 3 minutes will be cut off. This video will be posted along with all other nominee videos and questionnaire responses on the FBA website prior to the official announcement of the slate of Board candidates.

Video Submission Guidelines and Suggestions

  • Please be sure to include:
    • Name
    • Company
    • Role at current company
    • Explain historical involvement (personally) with FBA
    • Share opinions on the industry
    • Summarize what value you will bring to the Board
  • Please provide the video file in MP4 format to
  • Record your video on your computer through Zoom or another video conferencing program or simply use a cellphone with a high-quality camera and microphone.
  • Plan and prepare what you plan to say ahead of time.
  • Please limit your video to 3 minutes to ensure fairness among candidates. Any duration over 3 minutes will be cut off.
  • Videos are due by October 27.

Please submit nominations to no later than October 13, 2023.

The Association will inform our Premier voting members of this year’s Board nominees via the website and email on November 6, 2023. Voting will take place during the Premier Members Meeting on Tuesday, December 5, 2023.

Premier member representatives unable to attend the meeting may vote by absentee ballot, which will be sent to all designated company member representatives on November 20, 2023.  Absentee ballots must be sent to and received prior to the vote on December 5. All voting is by “sealed” ballot and will be kept confidential.

All Comments and questions regarding the voting process should go to


Election Timeline

Current Board of Directors

Chair – Joseph Jones, President, On Trac, Inc.

Vice Chair – Jimmy Todd, CEO & General Manager, Nex-Tech

Treasurer – Joe Jensen, Director, Americas Market Development, Corning Incorporated

Secretary – Kim McKinley, Chief Marketing Officer, UTOPIA Fiber

Board Member – Mark Boxer, Technical Manager, Solutions and Applications Engineering, OFS

Board Member – Katie Espeseth, Vice President of New Products, EPB

Board Member – Gregg Logan, Vice President of Engineering, Telapex, Inc.

Board Member – Scott Jackson, National Market Manager – Broadband, Graybar

Board Member – Ariane Schaffer, Public Policy & Government Affairs, Google Fiber