Skip to main content

Fiber Broadband Association Elects 2022 Board of Directors

WASHINGTON, D.C.—(December 13, 2021)—The Fiber Broadband Association (FBA) today announced it has elected its 2022 Board of Directors. Kevin Morgan, Chief Marketing Officer at Clearfield, was elected as the new Chair of the Board for a one-year term beginning January 1, 2022.

“The FBA Board of Directors plays a critical role in our effort to advance fiber deployment so that every community across North America can access high-speed reliable broadband. In 2021, our Board helped guide us through the momentous passing of the Infrastructure Bill that awarded $65 billion for broadband investment,” said Gary Bolton, President and CEO of the FBA. “As we look towards 2022, there is a huge opportunity for our industry to close the digital equity gap for good, and our newly elected Board has the expertise to help our members navigate this opportunity successfully. I congratulate our newest directors and officers, while also extending gratitude to those that served in 2021.”

Elections for the Board of Directors were held at FBA’s 2021 Premier Members Meeting in Washington, D.C. Subsequently, Board officers were elected at the Board meeting. The full 2022 Board of Directors includes:

  • Chair: Kevin Morgan, Chief Marketing Officer, Clearfield
  • Vice Chair: Joseph “JJ” Jones, Executive Vice President, On Trac, Inc.
  • Secretary: Jimmy Todd, CEO and General Manager, Nex-Tech
  • Treasurer: Joe Jensen, Director, Americas Market Development, Corning
  • Immediate Past Chair: Katie Espeseth, Vice President of New Products, EPB
  • Joanne Hovis, President, CTC Technology & Energy
  • Mark Boxer, Technical Manager – Solutions and Applications Engineering, OFS
  • Scott Jackson, National Market Manager – Broadband, Graybar
  • Ben Moncrief, Sr. VP – Strategic Relations and Managing Director – Alabama, C Spire

Three newly elected Board members will each serve three-year terms starting in 2022: Jimmy Todd, Scott Jackson and Ben Moncrief. Each of these new Board members are veterans of the telecommunications industry and have consistently contributed to the association’s Committees including the Public Policy Committee, Technology Committee, Deployment Specialists Committee and Marketing Committee.

As of December 31, 2021, Gregg Logan, Vice President of Engineering at C Spire, will term out of his tenure on the Board of Directors. As a result of Mr. Logan’s distinguished service, he has been appointed to a five-year term to serve on the Fiber Broadband Association’s Senior Council with Mike Hill, CEO of On Trac, Inc.


About the Fiber Broadband Association

The Fiber Broadband Association is the largest and only trade association in the Americas dedicated to the pursuit of all- fiber-optic network infrastructure to the home, to the business and to everywhere. The Fiber Broadband Association helps providers make informed decisions about how, where, and why to build better broadband networks with fiber optics while working with its members to lead the organization forward, collaborate with industry allies and propel the deployment of fiber networks. Since 2001, these companies, organizations and members have worked with communities and consumers in mind to build a better broadband future here and around the world. Learn more at