Skip to main content

FBA Official Statement on FCC Nominees

“The Fiber Broadband Association commends today’s action by the Senate Commerce Committee to move forward the nomination of Anna Gomez to be a Commissioner on the Federal Communications Commission (FCC) and the renominations of Brendan Carr and Geoffrey Starks to be Commissioners on the FCC. The U.S. remains in the midst of an enormous investment cycle to bring high performance broadband service, especially fiber connectivity, to every household, business, and anchor institution, as well as to support 5G/6G, smart cities and grids, and other advanced technologies and applications. To help make that happen, we need a five-member Federal Communications Commission composed of expert and thoughtful leaders. The pending nominees, certainly meet those high standards. We encourage the Senate to expeditiously confirm these nominees.”

-Gary Bolton, President and CEO, Fiber Broadband Association